Special Olympics PEI Presents Annual Awards

PEI Mutual, Male and Female Athletes of the Year

Supporters of Special Olympics PEI, including athletes, volunteers, coaches, families, friends and supporters gathered earlier this week to celebrate another successful year at Special Olympics PEI’s Annual Awards Ceremony.

2018-2019 Award Winners:

  • Department of Health and Wellness Sport Volunteer Award:  Caitlin McKenna (Cardigan)
  • Dr. Frank Hayden Award: James O’Halloran (Montague)
  • ADL Spirit Award: Paul Phillips (Summerside)
  • President’s Award: Dion Phaneuf
  • Facility of the Year: Island Gymnastics Academy (Charlottetown)
  • David Andrew Memorial Award: Steve & Lori Loggie (Charlottetown)
  • Maritime Electric Male Coach of the Year Award: Dave Morrow (Covehead)
  • Maritime Electric Female Coach of the Year Award:  Sarah Paynter (Kensington)
  • PEI Mutual Insurance Co. Male Athlete of the Year Award:  Roy Paynter (Kensington)
  • PEI Mutual Insurance Co. Female Athlete of the Year Award: Erin Pippy (Charlottetown)

Volunteer Pins were presented to those who have contributed 5, 10, 15 years of service. 5-Year Pins were presented to: Sarah Profitt – Wagner and Craig Watson. 10-Year Pins were presented to: Jamie Arsenault, Brad Colwill, Paul Smith, Terry Nabuurs, and Leah Watts. 15-Year Pins were presented to: Donna Campbell, Michele Chapman and Barry Murray.