2019 Provincial Award Receipents

Provincial Awards Image

Congratulations to our 2019 Special Olympics NL Provincial Award Winners!!!

Female Athlete of the Year:

Athlete Jessica Summers, Mt. Pearl  


Male Athlete of the Year:

Athlete Joshua Gardner, Exploits Hurricanes


Female Coach of the Year:

Colleen Ryan, Exploits Hurricanes


Male Coach of the Year:

Grant Cudmore, Gander Wings


Team of the Year:

Exploits Hurricanes Competitive Curling Team


Gina Blundon Award:

Athlete Heather Miller, CBS Brightstars


Presidents Award:

Shirley Miller, CBS Brightstars


Volunteer of the Year Award:

Sue Horne, Mt. Pearl