Our Leadership

Board of Directors

Special Olympics Newfoundland & Labrador is fortunate to have an active board that strives to educate people about Special Olympics NL's programs.

Our Board of Directors have varied backgrounds and skill sets that are valuable to our organization, such as business leaders, lawyers, accountants and human resource personnel.  These individuals work together to ensure that Special Olympics NL is moving forward, together. Our Board of Directors also take on the responsibility of our major fundraiser every year - the Special Olympics Festival.

Board of Directors 2019-2020

Susan Collins, Chair
Mark Dawe, Past Chair
Juleah Lunden, Vice-Chair
Lynn Healey, Treasurer

Paul Peddle, RLC Representative
Ray Walsh, Parent Representative
Robert Howard, LETR Representative
Heather Miller, Athlete Representative
Paul Currie, Progress Club Representative
Amanda Hancock
Carmel Casey
Judy Dobbin
Scott Andrews
Kate O'Neill
Janine O'Malley
Ken Marshall


Regional LEadership Council (RLC)

Special Olympics NL's Leadership Council provides vital guidance for our organization and movement, and SONL benefits significantly from the efforts of these valued volunteers.

Comprised of the Club Coordinator and Program Coordinator representing each of our community clubs, the council serves as the link between communities, the provincial office and the Board of Directors of SONL.  This group plays an important role in helping chart the course of SONL sport program development, strategic plans, policies, and resources.

RLC Chair. Paul Peddle, Mt. Pearl

RLC Vice Chair, Shirley Miller, CBS Brightstars

RLC Secretary, Marg Byrd, Gander Wings


Provincial Office 

40 Aberdeen Ave Suite 005

St. John's, NL, Canada

A1A 5T3

Office 709 738 1923

Fax 709 738 0119

Toll-free 1 877 738 1913


Trish Williams, Executive Director



Office 709 738 1923 Ext. 101  Cell 709 690 8335

Kim McDonald-Wilkes, Program Director



Office 709 738 1923 Ext. 104  Cell 709 293 1444

Hannah Curran, Sport Coordinator



office 709 738 1923 ext. 102  cell 709 690 8334

Jennifer McCann, Membership Services Coordinator



office 709 738 1923 ext. 103  cell 709 770 0987

(Currently on maternity leave)

lesley pilgrim, youth development coordinator



office 709 738 1923 ext. 103  cell 709 770 0987

greg blyDe, fall program assistant


(term position sept-dec 2021)


find us online