Support the Draft an Athlete program and help send Special Olympics Team Canada to Berlin this June!


A generous donor has committed up to $60,000 in matching funds for Draft an Athlete.

Draft Now!

The 2023 Special Olympics World Summer Games will take place in Berlin, Germany from June 17 – 25, 2023. Special Olympics Team Canada members are selected from the 12 participating provinces and territories and will be competing in 10 summer sports - athletics, swimming, basketball, bocce, golf, powerlifting, rhythmic gymnastics, soccer, softball and 10-pin bowling. Athletes have been training hard to qualify for the Team and are focused on showcasing their talents and pursuing their dreams of medals and personal bests at these games. Check out more about the Berlin World Games here!

Your support of Draft an Athlete provides Special Olympics athletes with the chance to shine, test their skills, forge new friendships, and experience the thrill of competition. Help support our athletes' journeys to Berlin by drafting one or more athletes today! Your contribution also supports athletes in our community sports programs across Canada.

The cost of symbolically drafting an athlete and supporting one athlete’s dream of participating in the Games is $1,500. Draft one, two or more athletes today! All individuals, organizations, and companies that pre-draft athletes will be recognized at the LIMITLESS Gala, taking place on November 18th at the Fairmont Royal York.

Supporters will also receive the following benefits:

  • Charitable tax receipt for the full amount of your donation;
  • A photo and bio of the drafted athlete(s);
  • Recognition on Special Olympics Canada’s website;
  • Updates on Special Olympics Team Canada before and during the Games.

Thank you for your continued support of Special Olympics athletes across Canada! We hope that you will accept this challenge and help us reach our goal of $300,000!