Board of Directors

Special Olympics Canada is fortunate to be able to draw upon the experience and talents of our National Board of Directors, a committed group of volunteers who provide leadership at the highest level of governance. They come from a diverse range of industry and professional backgrounds, but are united in their commitment to advance the Special Olympics movement here in Canada.


Stewart Johnston
President, Media Sales, Marketing & TSN, Bell Media

Chief Charles Bordeleau, Retd
Vice Chair

Mark Tewksbury
Past Chair
Co-Founder & President, Great Traits Inc.

Mike Trojan
Consultant, Senior Advisor

Colin Ground
Partner, Cassels Brock


Andrew Vettese
Boston Consulting Group

Catriona Le May Doan
World & Olympic Champion, Speed Skating

Dion Phaneuf 
NHL Hockey Player

Donna Carbell
Sr. VP, Group Benefits, Manulife

Heather Miller
Athlete Representative, Special Olympics Newfoundland & Labrador

Jennifer Jones
Olympic Curler

John Scullion
Chair, Special Olympics Canada Foundation

Niyousha Zarinpour
Managing Director – Global Banking, Citi

Pam Lilley
Partner, Deloitte

Peter MacKay
Partner, Baker & McKenzie, LLP

Dr. Yona Lunsky
Director, Azrieli Adult Neurodevelopmental Centre