2024 Awards and prizes

SOBC Abbotsford Plungers group photo

Congratulations to all the brave participants who won awards and prizes through the 2024 Polar Plunge for Special Olympics BC!

team Awards

Top fundraising SOBC team: Abby Plungers

Top fundraising corporate team: Dueck

Top fundraising law enforcement team: Vancouver Police Department

Top fundraising community champion team: Michael Campbell's MoneyTalks

Highest average raised per Plunger: Michael Campbell's MoneyTalks

Individual Awards

Top fundraising SOBC athlete: Daniel Boshart

Top fundraising law enforcement member: Del Manak

Top fundraising community champion: Michael Campbell, Ozzie Jurock, Gordon Campbell

Photo/video contest winner: Ron Neal


Thank you to our Plunge Heroes for each raising more than $1,000!

  • Arjan Basra
  • Ashley Brown
  • Azad Vizheh
  • Bill Lawrie
  • BTC Sunshine Coast
  • Christine Greer
  • Christopher Duda
  • Clara Driedger
  • Dan Galano
  • Dana Pretty
  • Daniel Boshart
  • Del Manak
  • Dylan Van Rooyen
  • Estee Morris
  • Fraser Copping
  • Hans Stander
  • James Clifford
  • Joanne Wild
  • Jolaine Percival
  • Kam Thouli
  • Kennedy Hill
  • Kristen Lemna
  • Marco Parlato
  • Marinka VanHage
  • Matt Stokes
  • Michael Brown
  • Michael Campbell, Ozzie Jurock, and Gordon Campbell
  • Micheal Oswald
  • Parmbir Kahlon
  • Rebecca Raaber
  • Renee Mazzucco
  • Rick Fisher
  • Rob Letts
  • Selina Birk
  • Sheenagh Morrison
  • Stuart Gray
  • The Keith Family
  • Todd Clerkson
  • Tofino Wolves
  • Victoria McGroarty

Back to Polar Plunge homepage