

## 2022 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Nominations to the Board of Directors of Special Olympics Alberta are governed by the Bylaws of the Association. Directors are elected for 3-year terms.

The following Directors will enter their second year of their first term of three years:

Mark Powell

Kim Brocanier

The following Directors will enter the third year of their first term of three years:

Caroline Barham
Chief Dean Lagrange
Brent Allison
Eric Kwas (Youth Rep – One term appointment)

The following Directors will enter the first year of their second term of three years:

Melissa Klebeck Catherine Keill Don Kwas

The following Directors will enter their second year of their second term of three years:

Jerry Tenant (Affiliate appointment)

The following Directors will enter their seventh year: **Deborah A. MacPherson** 

We would like to express our sincere thanks to **Jon Cornish** and **Dallas Sorken** for their service to the Board.

THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS ARE BEING NOMINATED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The following individuals are being nominated for a 3 year term:

Joshua Letendre

Margaret Wu

Dr. Carly McMorris

Laura LaPeare (athlete rep)