Our staff

Dedicated to changing lives


Special Olympics Canada is led by a team of staff in our national office in Toronto, and by our Board of Directors.

As an organization, Special Olympics Canada must have the depth, breadth and capacity to address the needs of many local communities and regions, while also being able to compete on an international level. The members of our national team have the experience and skills to develop and oversee the programs and services necessary to achieve these goals.

Executive Leadership

Sharon Bollenbach
Chief Executive Officer
sbollenbach@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4389

Marion Joseph
Executive Assistant, Office of the Chief Executive Officer
mjoseph@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4380

Financial Administration

Brandur Olafsson
Vice President, Finance & Business Operations
BOlafsson@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4382

Laura Long
General Accountant
LLong@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4310

Ahmad Tahir
Administration and Finance
atahir@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext.4408

Fund Development

Sarah Eyton
Vice President, Fund Development
seyton@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4384

Cary Weingust
Senior Director, Partnerships & Business Development
cweingust@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050, ext. 4385

Paul Klein
Director, Individual & Community Giving
pklein@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4406

Angela Reid
Manager, Partnerships & Business Development
Areid@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050, ext. 4407

Jamie Pacini
Manager, Partnerships & Events
JPacini@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4301

Alexius D’Cruze
Partnership Officer
adcruze@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050, ext. 4313

Marketing and Communications

Karen Cinq Mars
Director, Marketing & Communications
kcinqmars@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4383

Allison Love
Communications Officer
alove@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4312

Larissa Cahute
Communications Specialist & Project Manager (Contract)
lcahute@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4405

Information Systems

Denise Strong
Director, Information Systems
dstrong@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4303

Cynthia Lagueux
Data Administrator
clagueux@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4307

Derrick Shelske
Online Resource Specialist
dshelske@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4386

Andrejs Rubenis
Information Systems Specialist
arubenis@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4409

Sport

Blair McIntosh
Vice President, Sport
Bmcintosh@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4381

Tom Davies
Director, Athlete & Coach Development
tdavies@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050, ext. 4305

Kendra Isaak
Director, Sports & Competitions
kisaak@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4387

Serge Boulianne
Manager, Games & Competitions (Bilingual)
sboulianne@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4306

Alison Legenza
Program Manager
alegenza@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4308

Rachel Borer
Manager, Programs
Rborer@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4304

Sarah Sin-Chan
Sport & Programs Coordinator
ssin-chan@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4309