Board of Directors

Special Olympics Canada is fortunate to be able to draw upon the experience and talents of our National Board of Directors, a committed group of volunteers who provide leadership at the highest level of governance. They come from a diverse range of industry and professional backgrounds, but are united in their commitment to advance the Special Olympics movement here in Canada.


Mark Tewksbury
Chair & President
Co-Founder & President, Great Traits Inc.

Stewart Johnston
Vice Chair
President, Bell Media Sales, Marketing & TSN

Mike Lamontagne
Past Chair
EVP, Etratech Enterprises Inc.

Mike Trojan
Consultant, Senior Advisor

Jason (Jake) Bullen
Cassels Brock LLP


Andrew Vettese
Associate, Boston Consulting Group

Catriona Le May Doan
World & Olympic Champion, Speed Skating

Chief Charles Bordeleau
Chief of Police, Ottawa Police Services

Daniel Granger
President, ACJ Communications

Donna Carbell
Sr. Vice President, Group Benefits Canadian Division, Manulife

Dr. Jonathan Weiss
Assistant Professor - York University

Jennifer Jones
Olympic Curler

Helen Pak
Chief Creative Officer & President, Grey Toronto

John Scullion
Chair, Special Olympics Canada Foundation

Katie Saunders
Athlete Representative

Michael Samoszewski
Vice President, Sparkling Business Unit, Coca-Cola Ltd.

Niyousha Zarinpour
Managing Director & Head of Global Subsidiaries Group, Citi Canada

Peter MacKay
Partner, Baker & McKenzie LLP