Contact Us

Special Olympics BC provincial office

Email info@specialolympics.bc.ca

Office 604-737-3078
Fax 604-737-3080
Toll-free 1-888-854-2276

3701 Hastings St., Unit 210
Burnaby, BC V5C 2H6
Canada

Special Olympics BC staff

Dan Howe, President & CEO
dhowe@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3079

Christina Hadley, Vice President, Fund Development & Communications
chadley@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3073

Lois McNary, Vice President, Sport
lmcnary@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3117

Finance & Administration

Sheida Hajighazi, Finance & Administration Manager
sheida@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3180

Lauren Openshaw, Office Administrator
lopenshaw@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3080

Programs & Competitions

Leslie Thornley, Sport Manager
lthornley@specialolympics.bc.ca
250-317-1272

Helen Cheung, Performance Program Coordinator
hcheung@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3055

Jean Tetarenko, Competition & Youth Coordinator
jtetarenko@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-616-1342

Fund development & Communications

Megan Pollock, Communications Manager
On maternity leave until January 2019

Charlotte Taylor, Fund Development Manager & LETR Liaison
ctaylor@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3056

Tim Fitzgerald, Communications Coordinator
tfitzgerald@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3077

Meg Ishida, Fundraising Coordinator
mishida@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-314-4535

Michael Obendoerfer, Communications Coordinator
michaelo@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3131

Caitlin McBride (Woods-Rotering), Fundraising & Communications Coordinator
caitlin@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3042

Health

Sarah Russell, Health and Engagement Coordinator
srussell@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3081

Community Development

Region 1 (Kootenays)

Melainie Hatt, Community Development Coordinator
mhatt@specialolympics.bc.ca
250-919-0757
Based in Jaffray

Region 2 (Okanagan)

Leanne Kelly, Community Development Coordinator
lkelly@specialolympics.bc.ca
778-581-0511
Based in Kelowna

Regions 3, 4, & 5 (Lower Mainland)

Chelsea Rogers, Community Development Coordinator
crogers@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-802-4226
Based in Burnaby

Region 6 (Vancouver Island)

Michelle Cruickshank, Community Development Manager
mcruickshank@specialolympics.bc.ca
250-208-5402
Based in Nanaimo

Regions 7 & 8 (North & Central Interior)