Contact Us

Special Olympics BC provincial office

Email info@specialolympics.bc.ca

Office 604-737-3078
Fax 604-737-3080
Toll-free 1-888-854-2276

3701 Hastings St., Unit 210
Burnaby, BC V5C 2H6
Canada

Special Olympics BC staff

Dan Howe, President & CEO
dhowe@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3079

Heather Maciver, Vice President, Fund Development & Communications
hmaciver@specialolympics.bc.ca
778-689-9275

Lois McNary, Vice President, Sport
Lmcnary@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3117

Finance & Administration

Sheida Hajighazi, Finance & Administration Manager - on parental leave

Nazgul Dzhumalieva, Finance Manager
accounting@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3180 

Roxanna Kong, Office Administrator
info@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3078

Jimmy Ma, Data & Systems Administrator
jma@specialolympics.bc.ca
236-982-3673

SPORT & PROGRAMS

Michelle Cruickshank, Sport & Program Manager 
mcruickshank@specialolympics.bc.ca
250-208-5402

Ailey Jarvis, Competition Coordinator
ajarvis@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3055

Julia Tkaczyk, Sport Coordinator (Health)
jtkaczyk@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3081

Region 1 (Kootenays)

Melainie Hatt, Community Development Coordinator
mhatt@specialolympics.bc.ca
250-919-0757
Based in Jaffray

Region 2 (Okanagan)

Leanne Kelly, Community Development Coordinator
lkelly@specialolympics.bc.ca
778-581-0511
Based in Kelowna

Regions 3, 4, & 5 (Lower Mainland)

Chelsea Rogers, Community Development Coordinator
crogers@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-802-4226
Based in Burnaby

Region 6 (Vancouver Island)

Amy Gibb, Community Development Coordinator
agibb@specialolympics.bc.ca
250-252-0515
Based in Shawnigan Lake

Regions 7 & 8 (North & Central Interior)

Haily Augustin, Community Development Coordinator
haugustin@specialolympics.bc.ca
250-570-1455

Fund development

Meg Ishida, Fund Development Coordinator (Events)
mishida@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-314-4535

Marta Jarosinski, Fund Development Coordinator (Events)
mjarosinski@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-250-3622

Amanda Liao, Fund Development Coordinator (Partnerships)
aliao@specialolympics.bc.ca
778-938-8202

Marketing & Communications

Megan Pollock, Marketing & Communications Manager
megan@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3077

Joseph Knowles, Brand & Design Coordinator
jknowles@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-619-2086

Michael Obendoerfer, Digital Marketing Coordinator
michaelo@specialolympics.bc.ca
604-737-3131