Alberta Staff

Provincial Office

Mailing Address:

3-12122 68 Street NW Edmonton AB T5B 1R1

Toll Free Phone: 1-800-444-2883

 

John Byrne - EXT: 1003

CEO

jbyrne@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Strategic Development, Volunteer Management, New Community Development, New Sport Programs, Sport Development, Provincial Games

 

Sport AND PROGRAMS

DENISE FISHER - EXT: 1005

MANAGER OF YOUTH, COMPETITIONS, & SPORT

dfisher@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Youth and School Programs, Sport Development

Marek Komar - EXT: 1007

Manager of Sport & coach development

mkomar@specialolympics.ab.ca

KIM BROCANIER - Cell: 587-435-5622

MANAGER OF ATHLETE EMPOWERMENT

kbrocanier@specialolympics.ab.ca

 

BUSINESS And COmMUNICATIONS

Lorrie Sitler - EXT: 1011

Director of business development & LETR

lsitler@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Strategic Growth, Fund Development, Strategic Development of Law Enforcement Torch Run, Marketing & Communication

kIEFER SUTHERLAND - EXT: 1009

Marketing & communications Coordinator

ksutherland@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Marketing and Communications, Media Relations, Digital and Social media, Website Content Management, Newsletters

Chris ELKINGTON - EXT: 1004

systems coordinator 

celkington@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Database and online portal management / inquiries, IT Management, Online resource management, Website management Online fundraising management and Police Record Checks.

Michele Lichak - EXT: 1000 

administrative coordinator

mlichak@specialolympics.ab.ca 

  • Reception, Travel arrangements, Insurance Certificate, Process credit cards, LETR support and Events support

 

Finance and AdmnistratioN

Barb Rowe - EXT: 1001

Manager of Finance 

browe@specialolympics.ab.ca

Susan Neitz - EXT: 1008

Financial & Administration assistant  

sneitz@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Chapter tax receipting/donor management, Book-keeper, Board Meeting support, Casino licence & Raffle licence coordinator

 

Calgary Office 

14-2180 Pegasus Way NE Calgary AB T2E 8M5

Phone - 403-735-1022/Fax - 403-735-1025

info@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Kathy Urquhart

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CALGARY & PROVINCIAL AFFILIATE DEVELOPMENT

kathy@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Karen Hurley

PROGRAM & SPORT MANAGER

karen@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Nadine SCOTLAND

COMMUNICATIONS & SPECIAL EVENTS MANAGER

nadine@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Jane Neher

ADMINISTRATION & PROGRAM ASSISTANT

jane@specialolympicscalgary.ca

 

Edmonton Office    

16011 118 Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5V 1C7

Phone - 780-448-1886/Fax - 780-448-1490

information@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

Celina Comeau    

General Manager 

ccomeau@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

COURTNEY LACOSTE

Sport Manager

clacoste@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

MARISSA REED

Volunteer Coordinator

mreed@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

DARREN KONDYSAR

Finance Manager

dkondysar@specialolympicsedmonton.ca