Alberta Staff

Provincial Office

Mailing Address:

3-12122 68 Street NW Edmonton AB T5B 1R1

Toll Free Phone:

1-800-444-2883

John Byrne - EXT: 1003

PRESIDENT & CEO

jbyrne@specialolympics.ab.ca 

  • Strategic Development, Volunteer Management, New Community Development, New Sport Programs, Sport Development, Provincial Games

Jill Moore - EXT: 1007

Director of Sport Development

jmoore@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Coach Development, Provincial Games, Team Alberta, All sport specific inquiries: Athletics, Basketball, 5 and 10-Pin Bowling, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Soccer, Bocce, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Softball, and Powerlifting, Alpine Skiing, Speed Skating, Cross Country Skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Floor Hockey, and  Snowshoeing

Riley McCaig - EXT: 1005

Sport development manager

rmccaig@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Athlete Leadership Council, Young Athlete Program Development - Active Start and FUNdamentals, All sport specific inquiries: Athletics, Basketball, 5 and 10-Pin Bowling, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Soccer, Bocce, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Softball, and Powerlifting, Alpine Skiing, Speed Skating, Cross Country Skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Floor Hockey, and  Snowshoeing

Lorrie Sitler - EXT: 1011

Law enforcement torch run manager

lsitler@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Law Enforcement liaison, Event management

Susan Neitz - EXT: 1008

Information Systems coordinator 

sneitz@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Chapter tax receipting/donor management, Book-keeper, tracking Statistics, Board Meeting support, Casino licence & Raffle licence request

kIEFER SUTHERLAND - EXT: 1009

Marketing & communications Coordinator

ksutherland@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Marketing and Communications, media relations, digital and social media, website content management, newsletters

Chris ELKINGTON - EXT: 1004

systems coordinator 

celkington@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Database and online portal management / inquiries, IT Management, Online resource management, Website management Online fundraising management and Police Record Checks.

Geoff Pippus - EXT: 1010

systems assistant

gpippus@specialolympics.ab.ca

  • Database and online portal management / inquiries, Online resource management.

Michele Lichak - EXT: 1000 

administrative coordinator

mlichak@specialolympics.ab.ca 

  • Reception, Travel arrangements, Insurance Certificate, Process credit cards, LETR support and Events support

Calgary Office 

14-2180 Pegasus Way NE Calgary AB T2E 8M5

Phone - 403-735-1022/Fax - 403-735-1025

info@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Kathy Urquhart

  • Executive Director Calgary & Provincial Affiliate Development

kathy@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Karen Hurley

  • Program and Sport Manager

karen@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Nadine SCOTLAND

  • Communications and Special Events Manager

nadine@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Jane Neher

  • Administration and Program Assistant

jane@specialolympicscalgary.ca

 

Edmonton Office    

16011 118 Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5V 1C7

Phone - 780-448-1886/Fax - 780-448-1490

information@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

Celina Comeau    

  • General Manager 

ccomeau@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

COURTNEY LACOSTE

  • Sport Manager

clacoste@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

DARREN KONDYSAR

  • Finance Manager

dkondysar@specialolympicsedmonton.ca