Alberta Staff

Provincial Office

11759 Groat Road NW Edmonton AB T5M 3K6

John Byrne

jbyrne@specialolympics.ab.ca 
President and CEO

  • Strategic Development, Volunteer Management, New Community Development, New Sport Programs, Sport Development, Provincial Games

Shannon Stewart

sstewart@specialolympics.ab.ca
Director of Finance and Administration 

  • Strategic Development, Payables, Receivables and Payroll, Provincial Office and Affiliate Accounting, Revenue Sharing Administration, Casino Coordination, Human Resources, IT Management, Gaming Licensing and Reporting

Jill Moore

jmoore@specialolympics.ab.ca
Director of Sport Development 

  • Coach Development, Provincial Games, Team Alberta, All sport specific inquiries: Athletics, Basketball, 5 and 10-Pin Bowling, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Soccer, Bocce, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Softball, and Powerlifting, Alpine Skiing, Speed Skating, Cross Country Skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Floor Hockey, and  Snowshoeing

Riley McCaig

rmccaig@specialolympics.ab.ca
Sport Development Manager

  • Athlete Leadership Council, Young Athlete Program Development - Active Start and FUNdamentals, All sport specific inquiries: Athletics, Basketball, 5 and 10-Pin Bowling, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Soccer, Bocce, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Softball, and Powerlifting, Alpine Skiing, Speed Skating, Cross Country Skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Floor Hockey, and  Snowshoeing

Katherine Dalusong

kdalusong@specialolympics.ab.ca
Marketing and Communications Manager 

  • Website Content Management, Public Relations and Media Relations, Brand Management, Digital and Social Media, Newsletters, Marketing Campaigns

Susan Neitz

sneitz@specialolympics.ab.ca
Information Systems Coordinator

  • Chapter Tax Receipting, database Online portal support, Police record check and Insurance Certificate request

Lorrie Sitler

lsitler@specialolympics.ab.ca
Law Enforcement Torch Run Manager

  • Law Enforcement liaison, Event management

Chris ELKINGTON

celkington@specialolympics.ab.ca
Systems Coordinator

  • Database and online portal management / inquiries

Michele Lichak (Back in January) Matt Michielin  in her place

mmichielin@specialolympics.ab.ca 
Administrative Coordinator

  • Reception, Travel arrangements, Process credit cards, LETR support and Events support

Calgary Office 

14-2180 Pegasus Way NE Calgary AB T2E 8M5

Phone - 403-735-1055/Fax - 403-735-1025

info@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Kathy Urquhart

  • Executive Director

kathy@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Karen Hurley

  • Program and Sport Manager

karen@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Nadine SCOTLAND

  • Communications and Special Events Manager

nadine@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Jane Neher

  • Administration and Program Assistant

jane@specialolympicscalgary.ca

 

Edmonton Office    

16011 188 Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5V 1C7

Phone - 780-448-1886/Fax - 780-448-1490

information@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

Celina Comeau    

  • General Manager

ccomeau@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

COURTNEY LACOSTE

  • Sport Coordinator

clacoste@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

DARREN KONDYSAR

  • Finance Manager

dkondysar@specialolympicsedmonton.ca