Our staff

Dedicated to changing lives


Special Olympics Canada is led by a team of staff in our national office in Toronto, and by our Board of Directors.

As an organization, Special Olympics Canada must have the depth, breadth and capacity to address the needs of many local communities and regions, while also being able to compete on an international level. The members of our national team have the experience and skills to develop and oversee the programs and services necessary to achieve these goals.

Executive Leadership

Sharon Bollenbach
Chief Executive Officer
sbollenbach@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4389

Marion Joseph
Executive Assistant, Office of the Chief Executive Officer
mjoseph@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4380

Financial Administration

Brandur Olafsson
Director, Finance and Administration
BOlafsson@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4382

Laura Long
General Accountant
LLong@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050 ext. 4310

Fund Development

Sarah Eyton
Vice President, Fund Development
seyton@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050 ext. 4384

Cary Weingust
Senior Director, Partnerships & Business Development
cweingust@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4385

Angela Reid
Manager, Partnerships & Business Development
Areid@specialolympics.ca
416.927.9050, ext. 4407

Jamie Pacini
Manager, Partnerships & Events
JPacini@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050 ext. 4301

Alexius D’Cruze
Marketing Coordinator
adcruze@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4313

Marketing and Communications

Lisa Dunbar
Director, Marketing & Communications
ldunbar@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4383

Allison Love
Communications Officer
alove@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4312

Information Systems

Denise Strong
Director, Information Systems
dstrong@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4303

Andrejs Rubenis
Information Systems Specialist
arubenis@specialolympics.ca

Sport

Blair McIntosh
Vice President, Sport
Bmcintosh@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050 ext. 4381

Tom Davies
Director, Program Development
tdavies@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4305

Marian Coulson
Director, Sport & Competition
mcoulson@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4387

Serge Boulianne
Sport Manager (Bilingual)
sboulianne@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050, ext. 4306

Rachel Borer
Youth Development Manager
Rborer@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050 ext. 4304

Sarah Sin-Chan
Sport/Program Coordinator
ssin-chan@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050 ext. 4309

Mike Newell
Sport/Program Coordinator
mnewell@specialolympics.ca
416-927-9050 ext. 4302

Cynthia Lagueux
Project Manager
clagueux@specialolympics.ca
416 927 9050 ext. 4307