Special Olympics Canada | Olympiques Spéciaux Canada
Français
50 per cent

of Special Olympics athletes work. They are 5 times more likely to work than adults with an intellectual disability not enrolled in Special Olympics.

1968 The year Special Olympics was founded

by Eunice Kennedy Shriver.

Team Canada

Contact

Help to carry hope

To learn how you can make a difference in the lives of those with an intellectual disability, as well as your own, through the Law Enforcement Torch Run, please contact your regional representative.

Region XI – Canada

Paul Manuel, Coordinator
#601-133 6 Avenue S.E,
Calgary, Alberta T2G 4Z1
pmanuel@calgarypolice.ca
(403) 206-8820

Alberta

Theresa Garagan, Director
Calgary Police Services
tgaragan@calgarypolice.ca
133 6 Ave. SE
Calgary, Alberta
T2G 4Z1
403-818-7347

British Columbia

Rick Lucy, Director
2838 Justice Way
Abbotsford, British Columbia V2C 3P5
rlucy@abbypd.ca

Manitoba

Andrew Smith, Director
Winnipeg Police
AndrewSmith@winnipeg.ca
280 William Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R38 0R1
204-986-4542

New Brunswick

Gilles Cote, Co-Director
Gilles.Cote@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
P.O. Box 3900, 1445 Regent St.
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B4Z8
506-451-2629

Newfoundland

Ben Whelan, Director
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
benedict.whelan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
80 White Hills Road
St. John’s, Newfoundland
709-772-0928

Northwest Territories

Lea Martin, Director
881 Lanky Court
Yellowknife, NWT X1A 2G4
leona.martin@cic.gc.ca
(867) 445-8474

Nova Scotia

Mark Mander, MBA
Chief of Police
Kentville Police Service
80 River Street
Kentville  Nova Scotia  B4N 1G9
Office 902-678-3378
Cell 902-679-5031
Fax 902-678-6600

Ontario

Sgt. Joanne Pendrak
Greater Sudbury Police Service
190 Brady Street
Sudbury, Ontario
P3E 1C7
joanne.pendrak@police.sudbury.on.ca
(705) 923 – 9171

Prince Edward Island

Roger Steadman, Director
2 Palmers Lane
Charlottetown, PEI
roger.steadman@pc.gc.ca
(902) 961-6005

Quebec

Martial Mallette, Director
martial.mallette@spvm.qc.ca
6100 boulevard Henri-Bourassa
Montreal-Nord, Quebec
H1G 5X3
514-280-0039

Saskatchewan

Yosef Siwy, Director
yoco@sasktel.net
306-953-3542

Yukon

Benjamin Kingdon, Director
Benjamin.kingson@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
4100 4th Ave.
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 1H5
867-667-5555