Alberta Staff

Provincial Office

John Byrne

jbyrne@specialolympics.ab.ca 
President and CEO
Strategic Development, Volunteer Management, New Community Development, New Sport Programs, Sport Development, Provincial Games

Sue White

swhite@specialolympics.ab.ca
Vice President of Finance and Operations 
Strategic Development, Payables, Receivables and Payroll, Provincial Office and Affiliate Accounting, Revenue Sharing Administration, Casino Coordination, Human Resources, IT Management, Gaming Licensing and Reporting

Edie Dixon

edixon@specialolympics.ab.ca
Director of Fund Development
Fund Development, National Program Initiatives

Jill Moore

jmoore@specialolympics.ab.ca
Director of Sport Development 
Coach Development, Provincial Games, Team Alberta, All sport specific inquiries: Athletics, Basketball, 5 and 10-Pin Bowling, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Soccer, Bocce, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Softball, and Powerlifting, Alpine Skiing, Speed Skating, Cross Country Skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Floor Hockey, and  Snowshoeing

Riley McCaig

rmccaig@specialolympics.ab.ca
Sport Development Coordinator

Athlete Leadership Council, Young Athlete Program Development - Active Start and FUNdamentals, All Sport Specific Inquiries: Athletics, Basketball, 5 and 10-Pin Bowling, Rhythmic Gymnastics, Soccer, Bocce, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Softball, and Powerlifting, Alpine Skiing, Speed Skating, Cross Country Skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Floor Hockey, and  Snowshoeing

Katherine Dalusong

kdalusong@specialolympics.ab.ca

Marketing and Communications Manager 
Website Content Management, Public Relations and Media Relations, Brand Management, Digital and Social Media, Newsletters, Marketing Campaigns

Susan Neitz

sneitz@specialolympics.ab.ca
Information Systems Coordinator
Tax Receipting, Athlete Registration/Database, Statistics, Board Reports support

Philippe Phan 

pphan@specialolympics.ab.ca
Community and Volunteer Coordinator
Local program liaison, Volunteer Registration/Database, Police Information Checks, Volunteer recruitment, Awards and Recognition Programs

Lorrie Sitler

lsitler@specialolympics.ab.ca
Law Enforcement Torch Run Manager
Law Enforcement liaison, Event management

Michele Lichak

mlichak@specialolympics.ab.ca    
Administrative Coordinator
Reception, Insurance Certificate, Rravel arrangements, Process credit cards, LETR support and Events support

Calgary Office

info@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Kathy Urquhart

Executive Director
kathy@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Karen Hurley

Program and Sport Manager
karen@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Nadine Chyz

Communications and Special Events Manager
nadine@specialolympicscalgary.ca

Jane Neher

Administration and Program Assistant
jane@specialolympicscalgary.ca

 

Edmonton Office    

information@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

Celina Comeau    

General Manager
ccomeau@specialolympicsedmonton.ca

Vacant
Volunteer & Event Corrdinator

Vacant
Financial and Office Administrator